# Peppy vs Shotsy: which shot tracker fits you?

> Peppy vs Shotsy: peptides vs GLP-1 only, calculator, site map, reminders, Android, price and privacy compared. Verified 2026-08-30.

Source: https://peppytracker.com/compare/shotsy/
Last updated: 2026-08-30

Shotsy is a polished GLP-1-only tracker for iPhone and Android with nutrition logging and a free core tier, so pick it if you are on Android or want food logging. Peppy is iPhone-only, covers 123 compounds including research peptides, adds a reconstitution calculator and a 13-site body map, and needs no account.

| Feature | Peppy | Shotsy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Platform | iPhone only (iOS 18+) | iPhone (iOS 18+) and Android |
| Compounds covered | 123 built in: 21 GLP-1s plus research peptides, custom allowed | GLP-1 medications only (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Rybelsus, Saxenda, Victoza, Trulicity, Foundayo) |
| Reconstitution calculator | Yes, free. Inline in the protocol editor and standalone | Not listed |
| Medication level / half-life chart | Yes (Pro). 'Active in your system' curve for about 62 compounds | Yes, for semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide and dulaglutide |
| Injection site rotation | Yes, free. 13-site body map, suggests the next site; heat-map (Pro) | Yes, 'simple visual map' with rotation preferences |
| Reminders | Yes (Pro). Dose, missed nudge, check-in, refill | Yes, countdowns and next-dose notifications |
| Vial / pen inventory | Yes (Pro). Doses left, runs-out date, running-low alert | Not listed |
| Titration and cycles | Yes (Pro). Dose ladder auto-advances; on/off cycles | Titration planning listed; cycles not listed |
| Food / nutrition logging | No | Yes: calories, protein and water |
| Apple Health | Yes, free. Weight in and out | Yes, imports weight, calories, protein, water |
| Price | Free tier; Pro $29.99/yr or $5.99/wk, 7-day trial | Free core; premium subscriptions listed on the App Store from $9.99/mo and $39.99/yr |
| Account required | No. On-device plus your iCloud | Not stated; data stored on device and synced with iCloud |

Compared against Shotsy's public website and App Store listing on 2026-08-30. If something changed, [tell us](mailto:pat.tammaro9@gmail.com?subject=Compare%20page%20correction) and we will fix it.

## Who each app is for

Peppy vs Shotsy is really a question about what you inject. Shotsy was built for one job: weekly GLP-1 shots and daily GLP-1 pills. Its site lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Rybelsus, Saxenda, Victoza, Trulicity and the oral options, in brand-name and compounded forms. If that is your whole routine, Shotsy is focused, free to start, and works on Android as well as iPhone.

Peppy covers that same GLP-1 list (21 GLP-1 entries in its catalog) and then keeps going: 123 compounds in total, including research compounds like [BPC-157](https://peppytracker.com/compounds/bpc-157/), [TB-500](https://peppytracker.com/compounds/tb-500/) and [CJC-1295/Ipamorelin](https://peppytracker.com/compounds/cjc-1295-ipamorelin/). It exists for people who reconstitute vials, run more than one protocol, and want the math done for them. It is iPhone-only.

## Feature by feature

The table above is what each app claims on its own site or App Store listing as of 2026-08-30. A few differences matter more than the rest.

**Vials and units.** Shotsy does not list a reconstitution calculator. Peppy's calculator takes vial mg, water mL and your dose and tells you how many units to draw on a U-100 syringe, inline while you set up a protocol and as a standalone tool. If you are on [compounded semaglutide](https://peppytracker.com/compounds/semaglutide-compounded/) or tirzepatide from a vial, this is the feature you will use every week. Always verify with your prescriber.

**Site rotation.** Both apps have a visual map. Shotsy calls it a "simple visual map" with rotation preferences by medication. Peppy's map has 13 sites on a front and back silhouette, suggests the next site, shows "last used 6 days ago", and rotates across every protocol you run, not just one. A heat-map of overused sites is Pro.

**Levels chart.** Shotsy charts estimated medication levels for semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide and dulaglutide. Peppy's "Active in your system" curve (Pro) uses each compound's half-life and covers about 62 compounds. Both are estimates, not measurements.

**Nutrition.** Shotsy logs calories, protein and water and pulls them from Apple Health. Peppy does not log food at all. Its daily check-in is weight, side effects, feelings and a note, tied to the dose day.

**Inventory, titration, cycles.** Shotsy mentions titration planning. Peppy adds a dose ladder that auto-advances (Pro), on/off cycles for compounds you run 5 on/2 off (Pro), and vial inventory with a runs-out date and running-low alert (Pro). Shotsy does not list inventory.

## Pricing

Shotsy says it is "completely free to download and use" with core features at no cost, plus premium tools. Its App Store listing shows subscription options from $9.99 a month and $39.99 a year, with more expensive tiers alongside; the site does not spell out what each tier unlocks.

Peppy's free tier is one active protocol, logging with the body map, the calendar, the calculator, check-ins, site rotation, Apple Health and iCloud. Pro is $29.99 a year or $5.99 a week with a 7-day trial and unlocks reminders, insights charts, unlimited protocols, cycles and titration, inventory, photos, export and widgets.

## Privacy and data

Both apps say they do not sell your data. Shotsy's listing says data is stored on your device and synced with Apple's private iCloud, and its App Store privacy label lists health, content and usage data as "not linked to you". Whether an account is needed is not stated on its site.

Peppy has no account at all. Everything lives on your iPhone and in your own iCloud, and the PDF or CSV you export goes only where you send it. See [private peptide tracker](https://peppytracker.com/guides/private-peptide-tracker/) for the full story.

## How to do this in Peppy

1. Open the Protocols tab, tap +, and search your compound. Ozempic, Zepbound, compounded semaglutide and 120 more are built in. Set the dose and schedule; Peppy fills in the typical frequency.
2. If you use a vial, open the Calculator inside the editor. Enter vial mg, water mL and your dose. Peppy shows "Draw up N units" and warns if it will not fit a 1 mL syringe.
3. Move your history over: in the Calendar, tap a past day and choose Add dose. Missed and upcoming shots are computed, so nothing is duplicated.
4. In Settings, turn on "Sync weight with Apple Health". Peppy reads your weight history and writes every weigh-in back.
5. On shot day, tap the site on the body map in the Log shot sheet. Peppy marks the one it suggests.

## Frequently asked

### Is Shotsy free?

Shotsy says its core features are free and that premium tools are available. Its App Store listing shows several subscription options starting around $9.99 a month or $39.99 a year. Peppy's free tier covers one active protocol, logging, the calculator and site rotation; Pro is $29.99 a year.

### Does Shotsy track peptides like BPC-157?

Not as of our check. Shotsy's site and listing describe it as a GLP-1 medication tracker for semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide and dulaglutide products. Peppy ships with 123 compounds including [BPC-157](https://peppytracker.com/compounds/bpc-157/), TB-500 and CJC-1295/Ipamorelin, and lets you add a custom one.

### Is Shotsy available on Android?

Yes. Shotsy is on both the App Store and Google Play. Peppy is iPhone-only, so if you use Android, Shotsy is the one to install.

### Which is better for compounded semaglutide in a vial?

Peppy. Shotsy supports compounded options but does not list a reconstitution calculator. Peppy turns vial strength, water volume and dose into units on a U-100 syringe, and warns when a dose will not fit. Always verify with your prescriber.

### Does Peppy do food logging like Shotsy?

No. Peppy tracks doses, sites, weight, side effects and feelings. It does not log calories, protein or water. If nutrition tracking in the same app matters to you, Shotsy is the better pick.

---

Peppy is a tracking tool, not medical advice. Dose calculations are mathematical conversions only. Always follow your prescriber's instructions and verify every draw-up yourself.

Peppy is a free iPhone app (Pro subscription optional). App Store: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/peptide-tracker-peppy/id6775005514
