Peppy vs Pepty: tracker or peptide encyclopedia?

The Protocols tab: Semaglutide weekly with a step-up to 1 mg, BPC-157 twice daily 4 weeks on / 2 off with 0.8 vials left and a Reorder badge
Step-ups, on/off cycles and vials left, per protocol.

Pepty is a peptide app for iPhone, iPad and Mac that pairs protocol logging with an AI scan, a Learn course, an interaction checker and vendor price comparison under a Premium subscription, so pick it to learn and research. Peppy is a tracking-first iPhone app with 123 compounds, a body map, cycles and step-ups, Apple Health and no account.

FeaturePeppyPepty
PlatformiPhone only (iOS 18+)iPhone, iPad, Mac and Vision (iOS 15.1+)
Compounds covered123 built in: 21 GLP-1s plus research peptides, custom allowed'74+ compounds': BPC-157, TB-500, semaglutide, tirzepatide, retatrutide, ipamorelin, CJC-1295, GHK-Cu, MOTS-c and more
Reconstitution calculatorYes, free. Inline and standaloneYes, with syringe units
Medication level / half-life chartYes (Pro). 'Active in your system' curve for about 62 compoundsYes, half-life charts for 30+ compounds
Injection site rotationYes, free. 13-site body map, suggests the next site; heat-map (Pro)Site tracker tied to logs; rotation suggestions not listed
RemindersYes (Pro)Yes
Vial / pen inventoryYes (Pro)Not listed
Titration and cyclesYes (Pro)Not listed
Learning / research toolsCatalog descriptions onlyLearn course in 12+ languages, AI scan, interaction checker, source finder and price comparison
Apple HealthYes, free. Weight in and outNot listed
PriceFree tier; Pro $29.99/yr or $5.99/wk, 7-day trialFree with Pepty Premium in-app purchases of $6.99, $9.99, $39.99 and $69.99
Account requiredNo. On-device plus your iCloudNot stated; privacy label lists email, name and user ID

Compared against Pepty's public website and App Store listing on 2026-08-30. If something changed, tell us and we will fix it.

Who each app is for

Peppy vs Pepty is tracking against learning. Pepty ("Pepty: GLP-1 & Peptide Tracker", by qlabs) calls itself "the leading peptide app with AI scans, source finder, price comparison, and an interactive Learn course". Its listing describes a library of 74+ compounds with benefit and safety details in 13 languages, an interaction checker, half-life charts for 30+ compounds, a reconstitution calculator, a site tracker and protocol logging with a calendar. It runs on iPhone, iPad, Mac and Vision. If you are early in your research and want a course, a reference and a scanner in one place, Pepty is built for that.

Peppy does one thing narrower and, we think, better: it runs your shots. Search one of 123 compounds, set a schedule, and the Today tab counts down to the next dose, the body map picks the site, the calculator gives you the units, and the check-in ties weight and side effects to dose day. It has no course, no AI, no vendor features, and no account. iPhone only.

Feature by feature

The table reflects Pepty's App Store listing and Peppy's app reference as of 2026-08-30. Pepty has no public website we could verify, so its store page is the source.

Learning tools. Pepty wins, and it is not close. Peppy's catalog entries carry a form, unit, typical frequency, dose ladder, half-life and a short description, which is enough to set up a protocol and nothing more. Pepty's Learn course, interaction checker and AI scan are a different product category.

Sourcing. Pepty includes a source finder and price comparison. Peppy deliberately has nothing of the kind and this site does not link to sellers. That is a real difference in what the two apps are for, not a missing feature.

Calculator and half-life. Both have a reconstitution calculator and a half-life chart. Peppy's calculator is free and inline in the protocol editor, so the units travel with the protocol, and warns when a dose will not fit a 1 mL syringe. Peppy's "Active in your system" curve (Pro) covers about 62 compounds versus Pepty's 30+. Always verify with your prescriber.

Site rotation. Pepty's listing mentions a site tracker tied to your logs. Peppy's Log shot sheet is a 13-site front and back body map that suggests the next site, shows "last used 6 days ago" and rotates across every protocol, free, with a heat-map (Pro). See injection site rotation.

Inventory, cycles, titration, Apple Health, export, widgets. None are listed for Pepty. In Peppy, Apple Health weight sync is free; vial inventory with a runs-out date, on/off cycles, auto-advancing dose ladders, PDF or CSV export and Lock Screen widgets are Pro. See peptide stack tracker for how a multi-compound routine looks.

Pricing

Pepty is free to download with "Pepty Premium" in-app purchases listed at $6.99, $9.99, $39.99 and $69.99. The listing does not say which period each price covers or what Premium unlocks, so check inside the app.

Peppy is free for one active protocol with logging, calendar, calculator, check-ins, site rotation, Apple Health and iCloud. Pro is $29.99 a year or $5.99 a week with a 7-day trial and adds reminders, insights charts, unlimited protocols, cycles and titration, inventory, photos, export and widgets.

Privacy and data

Pepty's App Store privacy label lists purchases, contact info (email and name), user ID, device ID, product interaction and performance data as linked to you, and photos and crash data as not linked. It is rated 18+. Whether an account is required is not stated.

Peppy has no account and collects no contact info. Data stays on your iPhone and in your iCloud, and an export (Pro) is a file you send yourself. See private peptide tracker.

How to do this in Peppy

  1. Protocols tab, tap +, search your compound. BPC-157, MOTS-c, retatrutide and 120 more are built in. Set dose, schedule and color.
  2. Open the Calculator in the editor: vial mg, water mL, dose. Peppy shows "Draw up N units".
  3. Calendar: tap the days you already dosed and choose Add dose so your history and streak carry over.
  4. Settings: turn on "Sync weight with Apple Health" to import your weight trend.
  5. Open Progress to see the "Active in your system" curve and adherence (Pro).

Track it in Peppy

123 compounds built in, the units math done for you, body-map site rotation and reminders — private on your iPhone.

Download on the App StoreFree · iPhone · no account

Frequently asked

Is Pepty free?

Pepty is free to download. Its App Store listing shows Pepty Premium in-app purchases at $6.99, $9.99, $39.99 and $69.99 without naming the periods. Peppy is free for one protocol; Pro is $29.99 a year or $5.99 a week.

Does Pepty track peptides like BPC-157?

Yes. Pepty lists BPC-157, TB-500, semaglutide, tirzepatide, retatrutide, ipamorelin, CJC-1295, sermorelin, AOD-9604, GHK-Cu and MOTS-c among 74+ compounds. Peppy covers those and 123 in total.

Which app has a half-life chart?

Both. Pepty lists half-life charts for 30+ compounds. Peppy's "Active in your system" curve (Pro) covers about 62 compounds and is drawn from what you actually logged.

Does Peppy have a Learn course or AI scan like Pepty?

No. Peppy has a one-paragraph description per compound and no AI features. Pepty is the better pick if you want to study peptides inside the app.

Does Peppy help you find or compare sellers?

No, and it will not. Peppy is a tracking tool and a unit converter. It does not list vendors, prices or sources for any compound.

Not medical advice. Peppy is a tracking tool, not medical advice. Dose calculations are mathematical conversions only. Always follow your prescriber's instructions and verify every draw-up yourself.

Peppy · Peptide TrackerFree on iPhone · no account
Get it